AN UPDATE: STAR TREK 2 AND THE AVENGERS

I regret to inform the masses that there will not be a crossover film involving the casts of Star Trek and The Avengers.  Actually, I don’t regret that at all.  It would be terrible.  No, this is merely a status update in popular films and a reminder that I still exist.  But firstā€¦

I had a date. 

That’s right, I went out with a nice, little lady by the name of Cate.  We went to see Bad Teacher.  Now, I’m saying this not because I feel the need to boast that I actually had a date with a woman, but because we saw a film.  And the reason you’re reading it in this article is because I’ve declined to do a critique on Bad Teacher.  Simply put, the film wasn’t great.  It was given an R-rating for being vulgar.  It’s full of low-brow humor and nudity.  If that floats your boat, go see it.  Otherwise, avoid it and it will be out of most theatres in two weeks.

Now, back to business.

STAR TREK 2

Like the upcoming information about the Avengers, this will be short.  io9, one of my favorite nerd and media culture sites (hosted by the Gawker network), has released an interview they had with Zachary Quinto (Spock from the 2009 Star Trek) on his outlooks and character views in the sequel.  It can be found here.

THE AVENGERS

Okay, that heading may not have been entirely accurate.  This information isn’t so much about The Avengers; it’s about S.H.I.E.L.D., the Avengers umbrella company and the people who rounded up the individual heroes.  In this case, there’s a short that’s being released with the Thor DVD.  It’s called The Consultant and stars Clark Gregg (Agent Coulsen) and an associate discussing S.H.I.E.L.D. work matters.  The clip can be viewed here.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

